Health Plan

The plans focus on preventive medicine and the comfort of your pets.

In January, we start the New Year with a post celebration diet. Our technicians offer your pets a weight loss program with monthly monitoring, weigh-ins and dietary advice. Ask us to tell you about our diets adapted for controlled weight loss!

February is dentistry month! Scaling/teeth cleaning, dental care at home, dental diets and treats to make sure your pet has a healthy mouth are front and center.

In March, there is the National Animal Sterilization Week. We join the AMVQ in this project to reduce pet overpopulation. Competitions, photos; the AMVQ creates a whole program on this theme. Go visit the website: http://www.amvq.quebec/fr/informations-utiles/journee-nationale-de-la-sterilisation-animale-au-quebec

In 2016, we worked with PetitsPawz refuge to sterilize some of their cats in foster families.

April, May and June are focused on parasite prevention. We prepare you for the summer. Our team can answer your questions about fleas, ticks, heartworms and intestinal worms… It is important for us to properly convey information that will be useful to avoid the inconveniences of the summer!

July and August are the holidays for everyone. In addition to our regular appointments, we stand ready to welcome any emergencies related to summer activities: injuries, limping, broken claws, ear infections caused by swimming, fleas, gastroenteritis and other inconveniences… There is always plenty of action during the summer!

September = joint health. Many of our animals suffer from osteoarthritis after a certain age. What can we do for them? There is what is called a multimodal approach: different combined treatment methods that offer superior results. Cartrophen injections, Omega 3 supplements, glucosamine, chondroitin, devil’s claw, UC II, weight loss, physiotherapy, hydrotherapy and acupuncture are all likely to be beneficial for your pet. It remains only to choose what is feasible for you!

In October, a Montreal Microchip Day in which we participated was held in 2015. Let’s see what 2016 has in store for us …

In November, it’s Geriatric Month. This may sound pejorative, but it is not! Our team loves animals of all ages, and it is essential for us to make you see an uncomfortable or painful condition. We offer a “geriatric assessment” that includes a full thyroid blood test, urinalysis and blood pressure reading. With the data, we can give you a good idea of ​​the health of your pet, and what actions to take if necessary to keep her/her comfortable as long as possible.

In December, we are all busy preparing for the holiday season, and we run from one party to the other. We take a break! We will be there for you, with a smile, and we hope it will snow before Christmas in order to go skiing!

Plan de santé

Les plans sont axés sur la médecine préventive et sur le confort de vos animaux.
En janvier, nous nous mettons au régime post fêtes de fin d’année. Nos techniciennes offrent à vos animaux un programme de perte de poids avec suivi mensuel, pesées et conseils alimentaires. Demandez nous de vous parlez de nos diètes adaptées pour une perte de poids contrôlée!

 

En février, c’est le mois de la dentisterie! Le détartrage est à l’honneur, les soins dentaires à la maison, les diètes dentaires et les gâteries pour garder une bouche en santé.

 

En mars, il y a la semaine nationale de stérilisation animale. Nous nous joignons à l’AMVQ dans ce projet de réduction de la surpopulation animale. Des concours, des photos, l’AMVQ monte tout un programme sur cette thématique. Allez voir le site : AMVQ

En 2016, nous avons travaillé avec le refuge PetitsPawz pour stériliser quelques uns de leur chats en famille d’accueuil.

 

Avril, mai et juin sont nos mois axés sur la prévention parasitaire. Nous vous préparons pour l’été. Toute notre équipe peut répondre à vos questions sur les puces, les tiques, les vers du cœur et les vers intestinaux… Il est primordial pour nous de bien transmettre l’information qui vous sera utile pour éviter les désagréments de l’été!

 

Juillet et août ce sont les vacances pour tout le monde. En plus de nos rendez-vous réguliers, nous nous tenons prêts à accueillir les animaux en urgence liées à toute l’activité estivale: blessures, boiteries, griffes cassées, otites à cause des baignades, puces, gastro-entérites et autres désagréments… Il y a toujours beaucoup d’action l’été!

 

Septembre = santé articulaire. Beaucoup de nos animaux souffrent d’arthrose après un certain âge. Que pouvons nous faire pour eux? Il existe ce qu’on appelle une approche multi modale : différents modes de traitements combinés offrent un résultat supérieur. Les injections de cartrophen, les suppléments d’omégas 3, la glucosamine, la chondroitine, la griffe du diable, le UC II, la perte de poids, la physiothérapie, l’hydrothérapie et l’acupuncture sont tous susceptibles d’être bénéfiques pour votre animal. Il ne reste plus qu’à choisir ceux qui sont réalisables pour vous!

 

En octobre, une journée montréalaise du micropuçage à laquelle nous avons participé a eu lieu en 2015. Voyons voir ce que 2016 nous réserve…

 

En novembre , c’est le mois de la gériatrie. Ceci peut sembler péjoratif, mais ce ne l’est pas! Notre équipe aime les animaux de tous âges, et il est primordial pour nous de vous faire voir une condition inconfortable ou douloureuse. Nous vous proposons un « bilan gériatrique » qui inclut prise de sang complète avec test de thyroïde, analyse d’urine et mesure de la pression sanguine. Avec ces données, nous pouvons vous donner une bonne idée de la santé de votre petit compagnon, et des mesures à prendre si nécessaire pour le garder le plus confortable le plus longtemps possible.

 

En décembre, nous sommes tous occupés à préparer les fêtes de fin d’année, et nous courons d’un party à l’autre. Nous faisons relâche! Nous serons là pour vous, avec le sourire, et nous espérons qu’il neigera avant Noël pour pouvoir aller skier!