Preventine Medicine

At Clinique Vétérinaire LaSalle, we believe that quality preventative medical care will enable your pet to lead a long and healthy life.

An annual examination is a must to identify certain conditions quickly and to minimize their impact on the health of your animal. During this physical examination, the veterinarian will check the eyes, ears, nose, mouth, teeth, glands, hydration, abdomen, heart, lungs, skin, joints and temperature. She will question you concerning your animal’s general health condition as well as his behavior at home.

The veterinarian will discuss with you the vaccination program adapted to your animal’s lifestyle. We care about choosing the necessary vaccines, without giving too much or too little.

The health of your pet is directly linked to the quality of his feeding habits. We carry a complete range of quality food including diets for different stages of life, prescription diets, dental diets, many treats, toys and food dispensers.

We believe that pet insurance is a valuable assistance for unplanned medical expenses. Many companies offer it. Ask us about it! (You can find some links to a few insurance companies on our ‘Useful Links’ page)

Parasite prevention is a fascinating subject also! Yes it is! We will discuss with you the risks and solutions. Bring us a stool sample for analysis during your pet’s first visit.

 

We also recommend the installation of a microchip on your pet as it helps to identify lost or stolen animals in all clinics and shelters.

Médecine préventive

À la Clinique Vétérinaire LaSalle, nous croyons qu’une médecine préventive de qualité permettra à votre animal de mener une longue vie en santé.

L’examen annuel est primordial pour identifier certaines conditions rapidement et minimiser leurs conséquences sur la santé de votre animal. Lors de cet examen physique, le vétérinaire vérifiera les yeux, les oreilles, le nez, la bouche et les dents, les ganglions, l’hydratation, l’abdomen, le cœur et les poumons, la peau, les articulations et la température. Il vous questionnera sur son état général et son comportement à la maison aussi. Le vétérinaire discutera avec vous d’un protocole de vaccination adapté au style de vie de votre animal. Nous prenons à cœur de bien choisir les vaccins nécessaires, sans en donner trop, ni trop peu.

La santé de votre animal est directement en lien avec la qualité de ce qu’il mange. Nous tenons en boutique une gamme complète de nourriture de qualité incluant les diètes pour les différents stades de vie, les diètes de prescription, les diètes dentaires, une multitude de gâteries, des jouets et des distributeurs de nourriture.

Aussi, nous croyons que les assurances pour animaux sont des aides précieuses lors d’imprévus médicaux. Plusieurs compagnies en offrent. Parlez nous en! (Vous pouvez trouver des liens pour quelques compagnies d’assurance sur notre page ¨Liens Utiles¨)

La prévention parasitaire est un sujet passionnant aussi! Oui, oui! Nous aborderons avec vous les risques et les solutions. Amenez-nous un échantillon de selles pour faire un analyse lors de la première visite de votre animal.